Testimonials


Residential Developers / Development

July 27, 2012

To Whom Concerned,

As developers and owners of many upscale residential and mixed use developments including McKinney Ranch, we retained Marty Karriker of Charlotte Insurance to review all insurance matters on our portfolio of properties. Much to our benefit it was well worth our time. He and his staff provided many recommendations and changes to existing policies from our previous insurance provider and was able to provide better coverage while saving us significantly on our insurance premiums.

As a developer, after the sale we've needed attention with ongoing developments and in exchanges with banks on construction matters as we bring on permanent insurance. The staff at Charlotte Insurance are always spot on and have met or exceeded all of our expectations of excellent service. Our entire insurance picture is now much more cohesive. I would highly recommend them to other firms serving our industry.

Sincerely,
Kevin Johnston
Chief Operating Officer

View original document: Phillips Development & Realty


Boat Dealerships / Marinas

August 25, 2008

Marty,
Thank you for what you have done for The Boat Show! I couldn't believe the amount of savings you gave me. In addition I am better protected for exposures I have in my business such as when we display our boats away from the dealership at Boat Trade Shows. I am big on having a good relationship with my agent and even though I liked the guys we were with, your price and service has been unmatched. Your guy Kirk did an excellent job as well in explaining all the differences with the policies. We have already referred you to the other Boat Dealers we know as well as business owners in other lines of work.

Sincerely,
Mark & Jerilyn Connetti
Owners
The Boat Show

View original document: The Boat Show


Construction Companies

January 6, 2009

Marty Karriker
Charlotte Insurance Company
19510 Jetton Road
Cornelius, NC 28031

Marty,
I wanted to take the time to thank you for the work your company did for J.D. Goodrum Company. When we decided to look into a different company to obtain our insurance, we were not sure it could be done in the time we had. Charlotte Insurance and Kirk Delatorre definitely fulfilled and surpassed our expectations. Charlotte Insurance not only got back to us in the time we had, you managed to save our company 30% on its insurance cost. I would recommend your company to anyone who needed insurance.

Again thank you for all you guys have done for us

J. David Goodrum
President

View original document: J.D. Goodrum General Contractors


February 25, 2009

Mr. Sean Hertel
Vice President
Charlotte Insurance
6400 B South Boulevard
Charlotte, NC 28217

Dear Sean,

Thank you for the time you and Susan devoted to our search to reduce premium costs without sacrificing coverage.

Your firm matched the coverage we had with substantial savings.

Your responsiveness, ability to answer our questions and provide us with a better understanding of our business package was outstanding.

We are looking foward to a lasting business relationship with Charlotte Insurance.

Sincerely,
Bruce Downing

View original document: YTM Construction


CPA and Law Firms

January 12, 2009

Marty Karriker
Charlotte Insurance Company
19510 Jetton Road
Cornelius, NC 28031

Dear Marty:

This is a simple letter to say thank you for helping our clients in recent months.

As we advise the market of closely-held businesses, we need connections with professionals that share our values. Unlike some insurance firms that are focused on personal gain, you share our commitment to do the right thing and our passion for excellence.

We look forward to working together in the future.

Regards,
Robert Metzler
Director

View original document: Boatsman Gillmore and Associates


April 5, 2010

Sean Hertel, Vice President
Charlotte Insurance
6400-B South Blvd
Charlotte, NC 28217

Dear Sean:

     I wanted to write this letter to personally thank you for providing such excellent service in relation to both my personal and business insurance needs. I have found your advice to be both responsive and sound and I am very pleased with the fact that I fell that I have a knowledgeable and trustworthy agent working in my behalf to insure that mu interests are protected. I would recommend you and Marty to any of my clients and wish you continued success in the years ahead.

Sincerely,
Jameson P. Wells
Attorney at Low

View original document: Wells, Daisley, Rabon, P.A.


Education

January 21, 2009

Mr. Marty Karriker
President
Charlotte Insurance Company
19510 Jetton Road
Cornelius, NC 28031

dear Marty:

     I wanted to take a minute to let you know that we have been very pleased working with your company during the past year to provide insurance needs to our company. We are a rather small company, but have complex insurance needs as we have employees and operations in a large number of different states. Working with you and your staff has been a pleasure as you have been able to always answer our questions and provide recommendations of where we should modify our insurance coverage. We have also been pleased that Charlotte Insurance placed our account with a highly rated national insurance company that probably has saved us 25% or more in premium cost. We look forward to the renewal process and continuing our relationship into the future.

Sincerely,
William Harris, CPA
Controller

View original document: Failure Free Reading


Medical Practices

Marty,

Thank you for what you have done for Charlotte Metro Hyperbarics. As a startup company a couple years ago, you took the time to listen and understand mu business where other agencies wouldn't. Since opening, our business has done very well to the point we had to add additional hyperbaric chambers. To my surprise, you were able to increase coverage to include the new chambers while at the same time lowering my premium. You dis this by shopping my renewal with a different carrier without my asking you to do so. I recommend other business owners will take the time to see what you can do for them.

Thanks,
Brian Pridmore
Owner
Charlotte Metro Hyberbarics

View original document: Charlotte Metro Hyperbarics


Plumbers / Artisans

February 01, 2009

Marty Karriker
Charlotte Insurance
19510 Jetton Road
Cornelius, NC 28031

Marty,
Thanks for your help on obtaining insurance for our company. You have not only saved us money, but increased our coverage. Within 30 days of insuring us, unfortunately, we had our first claim in 10 years. Your underwriters wasted no time taking care of it, and making my customer satisfied. Your staff is as professional and knowledgeable as any I have done business with. Thanks for all you have done.

Ron Nelms
President

View original document: The Plumbing Shoppe


Apartments / Habitation

January 29, 2011

To Whom Concerned:

In the fall of 2011, I was randomly contacted by Marty Karriker of Charlotte Insurance about the possibility of getting together to discuss the insurance for one of my properties, The Senior Villages. As anyone would reluctantly expect this to be another "sales call", it couldn't have been more different. Instead, the team at Charlotte Insurance was able to break down my current policy, the one I basically inherited when I purchased the property, and pointed out to me huge gaps in coverage and all the areas I had potential exposures. They were very consultative in their mannerisms and were really able to educate me on what I had.

In addition to shoring up all the shortfalls in my policy, in addition they were able to save me thousands of dollars in premium. After I made the commitment to switch, they promptly issued my new policy and hand delivered it to me and took the time to review once again what I had purchased. They were also proactive in making additional recommendations which enabled me to make other informed decisions on matters such as payroll.

I would highly recommend at least reviewing what you currently have with the staff at Charlotte Insurance, and am confident they will advise you with courtesy and professionalism, regardless of the outcome of your decision. It was very much an eye opener for me.

Sincerely, Stephen Content
Manager
The Senior Villages

View original document: Senior Villages


Restaurants

January 30, 2009

Marty Karriker
Charlotte Insurance Company
19510 Jetton Road
Cornelius, NC 28031

Marty,

I wanted to thank you, Kirk and Charlotte Insurance for all the hard work on my policy. I had been with mu prior insurance company for seven years and was hesitant on switching. I was very excited to see that not only did Charlotte Insurance exceed what they offered, but you saved us 29% on our insurance costs. If you find another restaurant that needs a recommendation, do not hesitate to call me.

Again, thank you and I'm looking forward to to continuing to work with Charlotte Insurance.

Sincerely,
Don Bot
Owner/Operator

View original document: Providence Cafe


Software, Hardware, and Technology

March 31, 2009

Re: Charlotte Insurance Value - Jenesis Software, Inc

Dear Marty:

Although I have been in the insurance business for almost 25 years, I learned long ago that you can’t “know it all” when it comes to insurance. It is this very reason that I’m glad we partnered with Charlotte Insurance in 2006 to handle our technology insurance needs.

Having a background in the personal property and casualty side of the business, insuring the assets and liabilities at Jenesis Software, Inc was an entirely new ball game for me. I discovered that the “uniqueness” of our business required insurance that afforded “specialty” coverage for software businesses’ like ours. Thanks to Marty and his staff, they were able to find a carrier who customized a policy to fit our specific needs.

Operating a small business presents many day to day challenges. Thanks to Charlotte Insurance for allowing us to remove the worry of “Protecting our Assets” from that daily list!

Sincerely
Mark Devereaux
VP Marketing / Sales
Jenesis Software, Inc.

View original document: Jenesis Agency Automation


April 3, 2009

Charlotte Insurance
P O Box 1087
Cornelius NC 28031

Dear Marty,

I wanted you to know that we are pleased with the cost savings, and the professional care we have received from your staff since switching our insurance coverage in February of this year. You took the appropriate time to find the best coverage at a cost savings that will benefit our company during these economic times.

We hope that this will be the beginning of a long lasting business relationship for many years to Come.

Sincerely,
C. Scott, Clontz,
Vice President, Operations

View original document: Telware Corporation


Sign Companies

January 12, 2009

Marty Karriker
Charlotte Insurance Company
19510 Jetton Rd
Cornelius, NC 28031

Marty,
We want you to know that we are very pleased with the quality of service Charlotte Insurance provides. We sincerely appreciate your responsiveness and the way you and your team conduct business. We have recommended Charlotte Insurance to other companies because of our satisfaction with your service and price. We look forward to doing business with you for years to come.

Sincerely,
Jose L. Sanchez
President

View original document: Sign King